Category: McNeese State

Southland announces 2017 All-Conference Football Teams

  • November 21, 2017
  • By Travis Day

Central Arkansas senior quarterback Hayden Hildebrand is the 2017 Southland Conference Football Player of the Year, the league announced Tuesday along with the all-conference selections. Southland yearly awards are presented by Ready Nutrition.

view more

Despite 9-2 mark, Cowboys left out of FCS playoffs

  • November 19, 2017
  • By Matthew Bonnette

The news came down shortly before 10 a.m. on Sunday morning before the ESPNU broadcast was to begin to reveal the bracket for the 2017 NCAA Division I FCS Playoffs… McNeese would not be making its Southland Conference record 17th-postseason appearance.

view more