Wrestling Report: Brother Martin handles St. Amant

  • icon
  • icon
  • icon
  • icon
Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Brother Martin continues its excellent early season on the mat with a convincing 62-9 win over St. Amant in Gonzales Tuesday evening.

Scoring pins for the Crusaders were Daniel Croy (126), Lane Boudreaux (132), Alex Duncan (138), Patrick Evans (145), Jason Evans (182), Garrett Legendre (195) and Kyle West (220).

For the Gators, Nakie Brown won by pin at 152 pounds.

Brother Martin heads to Germantown, TN for the Blackhorse Invitational at Houston High School this weekend.

Brother Martin 62, St. Amant 9

106: Jake Spellman (BRMA) over Jace Chenevert (STAM) (MD 11-2)
113: Ethan Castex (BRMA) over Tyree Morris (STAM) (Dec 6-2)
120: Logan Bertot (BRMA) over Corey Brownell (STAM) (MD 18-7)
126: Daniel Croy (BRMA) over Jacob Cardwell (STAM) (Fall 0:35)
132: Lane Boudreaux (BRMA) over Jaden Snyder (STAM) (Fall 1:06)
138: Alex Duncan (BRMA) over Joseph Cagayao (STAM) (Fall 3:18)
145: Patrick Evans (BRMA) over Seth Signorelli (STAM) (Fall 3:14)
152: Nakie Brown (STAM) over Colby Franovich (BRMA) (Fall 1:21)
160: Hunter Hawkins (STAM) over Seth Alfonso (BRMA) (Dec 6-5)
170: Mason Massicot (BRMA) over Garrett Parks (STAM) (Dec 5-0)
182: Jason Evans (BRMA) over Alex Newman (STAM) (Fall 1:15)
195: Garrett Legendre (BRMA) over Logan Vaughn (STAM) (Fall 1:39)
220: Kyle West (BRMA) over Nicholas Fusilier (STAM) (Fall 0:58)
285: Mack Brown (BRMA) over (STAM) (For.)

  • < PREV Malik Marquetti's career night powers Cajuns past in-state Cowboys
  • NEXT > Soccer Report: St. Paul’s gets revenge; Salmen edges Ellender, Mandeville girls win

Ken Trahan


Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Born and raised in the New Orleans area, CCSE CEO Ken Trahan has been a sports media fixture in the community for nearly four decades. Ken started NewOrleans.com/Sports with Bill Hammack and Don Jones in 2008. In 2011, the site became SportsNOLA.com. On August 1, 2017, Ken helped launch CrescentCitySports.com. Having accumulated national awards/recognition (National Sports Media Association, National Football…

Read more >