Tulane announces men’s basketball non-conference slate

  • icon
  • icon
  • icon
  • icon
Jalen Cook
(Photo: Parker Waters)

NEW ORLEANS – The Tulane University Men’s Basketball team announced their 2022-23 non-conference slate today.

Following a home scrimmage versus Spring Hill College on Wednesday, Nov. 2, the Green Wave will officially open their season at home versus UMBC on Monday. Nov. 7.

“We could not be more excited about the start of the 2022-23 season,” said fourth-year head coach Ron Hunter. “Our schedule will provide a number of great tests both at home and on the road to prepare our team for AAC competition.”

The team will continue their homestand with McNeese State on Friday, Nov. 11 at 7 p.m. before facing Charleston Southern on Wednesday, Nov. 16 at 7 p.m.

Tulane will then head to the Cayman Islands to compete in the Cayman Islands Classic. Their first matchup will be against Nevada on Monday, Nov. 21. Depending on the outcome of the games the team will face either Kansas State or Rhode Island on Tuesday, Nov. 22. The final day of action is Wednesday, Nov. 23 with the possible opponents being Akron, Illinois State, Western Kentucky or LSU.

The Wave returns home for another trio of games starting with ULM on Monday, Nov. 28 at 7 p.m. Fordham comes to town on Saturday, Dec. 3 at 12 p.m. followed by Bryant University on Tuesday, Dec. 6 at 7 p.m.

On Saturday, Dec. 10, Tulane will face Buffalo in the Holiday Hoopsgiving tournament inside State Farm Arena in Atlanta.

Tulane heads to Chicago, Saturday, Dec. 17, to take on George Mason inside the United Center, before heading home on Tuesday, Dec. 21 to take on Mississippi Valley State at 7 p.m. in the last non-conference matchup of the season.

DOWNLOAD THE OFFICIAL TULANE ATHLETICS APP
Download the official mobile app of Tulane Athletics. Now, you can stay in touch with the Green Wave anytime and anywhere on your Android or iOS mobile device.

TICKETS
Tickets for the 2022-23 season can be purchased by calling 504-861-WAVE (9283), logging on to TulaneTix.com or visiting the ticket office at the James W. Wilson Jr. Center.

FOLLOW ON SOCIAL MEDIA
For behind-the-scenes coverage, follow Tulane men’s basketball (@GreenWaveMBB) on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram.

  • < PREV ULM Athletic Director Scott McDonald announces resignation
  • NEXT > Lawrence Allan named Southeastern Head Golf Coach