Saints Hall of Fame Celebrity Golf Classic Monday to feature many current and former Saints

  • icon
  • icon
  • icon
  • icon
Sean Payton
(Photo: Steve Dalmado)

The 27th Annual Saints Hall of Fame Celebrity Golf Classic next Monday, May 20 at 9 a.m. at the Bayou Oaks course at City Park will feature a host of current New Orleans Saints players, Saints Hall of Fame inductees and other prominent Saints alumni.

Heading the field will be New Orleans Saints head coach Sean Payton, along with executive vice president and general manager Mickey Loomis. New Orleans Pelicans head coach Alvin Gentry will also participate for a second consecutive year.

Among the current Saints players who will be on hand are Eli Apple, Austin Carr, Simmie Cobbs, Marcus Davenport, Damario Davis, Mario Edwards, Trey Hendrickson, Cam Jordan, Zach Line, Wil Lutz, Cam Meredith, Nick Moore, Latavius Murray, Craig Robertson, Tre’Quan Smith, Dwayne Washington and Zach Wood.

Among the Saints Hall of Fame inductees set to appear are Jim Dombrowski, Tyrone Hughes, Joe Johnson, Michael Lewis, Deuce McAllister, Jonathan Vilma and Jim Wilks.

Other Saints alumni on hand will include Jeff Charleston, Chuck Commiskey, Anthony Hargrove, Tyrone Legette, Keenan Lewis, Rick Mauti, Fred McAfee, Mel Mitchell, Whitney Paul, Vernon Perry, Maurice Spencer and Emmanuel Zanders.

The event features a taste of New Orleans, with a restaurant on every hole.

All proceeds benefit the non-profit Saints Hall of Fame Museum, located at Gate B on the Plaza level of the Mercedes-Benz Superdome.

For more information, contact Ken Trahan at (504) 471-2192, e-mail or visit

  • < PREV Delgado splits on first day of South Central District tournament
  • NEXT > Demons start fast, clinch SLC Tournament berth with win at Sam Houston State
Ken Trahan

Ken Trahan

Chief Executive Officer

Born and raised in the New Orleans area, CCSE CEO Ken Trahan has been a sports media fixture in the community for nearly four decades. Ken started with Bill Hammack and Don Jones in 2008. In 2011, the site became On August 1, 2017, Ken helped launch Having accumulated national awards/recognition (National Sports Media Association, National Football…

Read more >