Tulane announces spring football schedule, spring game dates

  • icon
  • icon
  • icon
  • icon

NEW ORLEANS – Tulane football head coach Willie Fritz announced the spring practice schedule and spring game dates for his squad’s first workouts in preparation for the 2018 season.

The Green Wave are set to open their first of 15 spring practices on Monday, March 12 and close out on Saturday, April 14 with the annual spring game at Yulman Stadium.

Tulane opens the 2018 season on Thursday, Aug. 30 at home against Wake Forest. The full 2018 football schedule will be announced at a later date

For season ticket information, please call 504-861-WAVE (9283), log onto TulaneTix.com or visit the ticket office at the James W. Wilson Jr. Center.

Follow Tulane football on Twitter, Facebook and @GreenWaveFB on Snapchat. Follow Tulane Athletics on Twitter, Facebook, Instagram and @TulaneAthletics on Snapchat.

PRACTICES
Monday, March 12
Wednesday, March 14
Friday, March 16
Saturday, March 17
Monday, March 19
Wednesday, March 21
Friday, March 23
Monday, April 2
Wednesday, April 4
Friday, April 6
Saturday, April 7
Monday, April 9
Wednesday, April 11
Friday, April 13

SPRING GAME
Date: Saturday, April 14
Time: TBD
Location: Yulman Stadium

  • icon
  • icon
  • icon
  • icon
  • < PREV Pelicans trade forward Dante Cunningham to Nets for guard Rashad Vaughn
  • NEXT > Irony? Smoothie King Center roof leak coincided with major roofing convention in city