Tulane announces 2020 spring football schedule

  • icon
  • icon
  • icon
  • icon

Green Wave to hold annual Spring Game on March 28 inside Yulman Stadium

NEW ORLEANS – The Tulane University football team will look to build off back-to-back winning seasons for the upcoming 2020 season with the start of its spring practice schedule this March.

Tulane announced today that it will open spring practice on Tuesday, March 3 and take part in 15 practices.

The Green Wave’s annual spring game will be held at Yulman Stadium on March 28 and will kickoff at 10 a.m. In addition to its spring practice schedule, Tulane will host its annual Pro Day on April 2 at Noon.

2020 Spring Football Practice Schedule
Practice 1: Tuesday, March 3
Practice 2: Thursday, March 5
Practice 3: Saturday, March 7
Practice 4: Tuesday, March 10
Practice 5: Thursday, March 12
Practice 6: Saturday, March 14
Practice 7: Saturday, March 17
Practice 8: Saturday, March 19
Practice 9: Saturday, March 21
Practice 10: Tuesday, March 24
Practice 11: Wednesday, March 25
Practice 12: Thursday, March 26
Practice 13: Saturday, March 28 (Spring Game at Yulman Stadium)
Practice 14: Tuesday, March 31
Practice 15: Thursday, April 2

Dates are subject to change

Fans can visit TulaneGreenWave.com for updates throughout spring practice.

Tulane finished the 2019 season with a 7-6 record to secure its eighth winning season in the last 38 years and its second straight winning season. In the last 60 years, Tulane football has had just four back-to-back winning seasons.

The Green Wave return 23 players who have started in at least one game from last year’s team. Earlier this month, the Green Wave secured the second-best recruiting class in the American Athletic Conference.

Season tickets for the 2020 Tulane Football campaign are on sale now. Fans can purchase tickets by clicking here.

Download the official mobile app of Tulane Athletics. Now, you can stay in touch with the Green Wave anytime and anywhere on your Android or iOS mobile device.

Follow Tulane football on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram at @GreenWaveFB. Follow Tulane Athletics on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram.

  • < PREV Pelicans: Kenrich Williams receives injection, progresses towards return
  • NEXT > Oklahoma State sneaks in run in pitcher’s duel with Louisiana-Lafayette