Softball academic all-state team announced

  • icon
  • icon
  • icon
  • icon

With regular-season and championship events canceled for the remainder of the year, the LHSAA has released All-Academic teams, usually honored at state championship events.

The softball All-Academic composite team includes nine seniors from the metro area: Mckenzie Champagne of Central Lafourche, Kiersten Allen of Franklinton, Bre’lonya Irvin of Carver, Najah Nicholas of Kenner Discovery, Mary-Grace Foster of Lusher Charter, Kami Dufresne of Lutcher, Grace O’Berry of Mandeville, Jessee Gille of Pearl River and Lindsey LaForge of St. Martin’s.

To qualify for the All-Academic composite team, student-athletes must have a non-weighted 4.0 grade point average for their high school careers. The LHSAA also selects All-Academic class teams in each sport, which honors seniors with at least a 3.5 GPA.

Ahni Mire, Abbeville
Caroline Easom, Airline
Jessica Grubbs, Airline
Annalea Giamalva, Albany
Katie Pizzolato, Ascension Catholic
Carley LeBlanc, Assumption
Gracie Wooden, Beekman Charter
Kayleigh Fruge, Bell City
Emily Taylor, Bossier
Jordan Campbell, Buckeye
Abbie McCann, Caldwell Parish
Payton Bates, Calvin
Madison Dupree, Calvin
Rachel Dupree, Calvin
Gracie Weaver, Calvin
Macey Moss, Castor
Lauren Menzina, Cedar Creek
Mckenzie Champagne Central Lafourche
Morgan Campbell, Central Private
Olivia Benoit, Church Point
Rachel Jowers, Claiborne Christian
Lillian Jenkins, Covington
Jocelyn Marceaux, Crowley
Alyssa Clement, Delcambre
Emilee Lopez, Delcambre
Anna Fleming, Delhi Charter
Jana Barrow, DeQuincy
Kallie Saffel, Doyline
Emma Spencer, Dunham
Jaycee Ebarb, Ebarb
Nikki LeBlanc, Erath
Carrington Neveaux, Erath
Lexi Rachal, Family Christian
Caroline Kelly, Forest
Kinley Smith, Forest
Olivia White, Forest
Kiersten Allen, Franklinton
Bre’Ionya Irvin, G.W. Carver
Paige Hedrick, Grant
Rebekah Lepretre, Gueydan
Drue Armentor, Highland Baptist
Olivia DeSelle, Holy Savior Menard
Peighton Rhodes, Hornbeck
Jordan Cochran, Sam Houston
Brooklyn Burlew, Jena
Lanie Labry, Kaplan
Najah Nicholas, Kenner Discovery
Chloe Oliver, Kinder
Haylie Hoffpauir, Lacassine
Emilie Romero, Lafayette
Kinsey Long, LaSalle
Taylor Snow, LaSalle
Caitlin Migues, Loreauville
Madi Freyou, Loreauville
Hannah Towers, Loreauville
Mary-Grace Foster, Lusher Charter
Kami Dufresne, Lutcher
Grace O’Berry, Mandeville
Anna Myers, Mangham
Madison Thomas, Mangham
Leah Waller, Mangham
Dru’ Bantaa, Maurepas
Emma Gautreau, Maurepas
Andrea Gray, Monterey
Sarah Gray, Monterey
Harlie Murray, Monterey
Katelyn Blanchard, North Vermilion
Adeline Parker, Northwood-Shrev.
Presley Johnson, Oak Grove
Olivia McCrary, Ouachita Christian
Abby Allen, Ouachita Parish
Emma Marin, Patterson
Jessee Gille, Pearl River
Jennifer Langston, Plain Dealing
Kassidie Bourgeois, Rayne
Rachel Woods, St. Frederick
Madison Young, St. John
Olivia Williams, St. Louis
Lindsey LaForge, St. Martin’s Episcopal
Lizzie Blanchard, St. Martinville
Chloe Longlois, St. Mary’s
Molli Perry, St. Thomas More
Madigan Stevens, Sterlington
Mia Labove, Sulphur
Caitlin Anglin, Summerfield
Sarah West, David Thibodaux
Kelli Frith, Vermilion Catholic
Kennedy Jones, West Monroe
Asia Richardson, West St. Mary
Riley Rhodes, Westlake
Raegan Guidroz, Westminster Christian

  • < PREV Tulane's Stockton promotes Grayson to assistant coach
  • NEXT > Mark Whitehead steps down from coordinator of men's basketball officials role
Lenny Vangilder

Lenny Vangilder


Lenny was involved in college athletics starting in the early 1980s, when he began working Tulane University sporting events while still attending Archbishop Rummel High School. He continued that relationship as a student at Loyola University, where he graduated in 1987. For the next 11 years, Vangilder worked in the sports information offices at Southwestern Louisiana (now UL-Lafayette) and Tulane;…

Read more >