Soccer: Captain Shreve, Neville, Loyola Prep, Ascension Episcopal top girls power rankings

  • icon
  • icon
  • icon
  • icon

Area Prep Soccer Report for Wednesday, Jan. 6

The latest LHSAA power rankings are out for girls soccer.

Captain Shreve (16-0) tops the Division I power rankings. Byrd (10-1) is second with unbeaten Dominican (14-0) third. Dominican shutout Fontainebleau 3-0 Tuesday. St. Joseph’s Academy is fourth with Mount Carmel Academy fifth. Northshore is sixth with St. Scholastica seventh and Mandeville tenth.

In Division II, Neville (8-0) is No. 1 with Lakeshore (8-4-2) second. St. Thomas More (11-3-1) is third, Ben Franklin is fourth and Caddo Magnet is No. 5.

Loyola Prep (10-3-1) is No. 1 in Division III with St. Michael (13-1) second. Parkview Baptist (6-0-3) is third, University High is fourth and DeRidder is fifth.

In Division IV, Ascension Episcopal (6-1-1) is No. 1 with Christ Episcopal (4-0) second. Episcopal (6-0-1) is third with Grace Christian fourth and Ouachita Christian No. 5. Thomas Jefferson is No. 7 with Pope John Paul II ninth.

Area Prep Soccer Results from Tuesday, Jan. 5

Belle Chasse 5, St. Martin’s Episcopal 0
Ben Franklin 3, Country Day 1
Catholic (BR) 3, Holy Cross 0
Chalmette 8, Fisher 0
Destrehan 3, Newman 2
Dutchtown 3, Brother Martin 1
Fontainebleau 0, Lakeshore 0
H.L. Bourgeois 5, Hahnville 0
Jesuit 13, East St. John 0
Lusher Charter 8, Lutcher 0
Mandeville 2, St. Amant 1
Pearl River 4, Archbishop Hannan 1
Slidell 2, Pope John Paul II 1
St. Paul’s 3, Denham Springs 1
St. Thomas Aquinas 5, Christ Episcopal 0

Archbishop Hannan 7, Cabrini 0
Chalmette 2, Fisher 0
Dominican 3, Fontainebleau 0
Kenner Discovery 9, Sarah Reed 1
Lusher Charter 1, Lutcher 1
Mount Carmel Academy 5, Dutchtown 1

  • < PREV Amite native DeVonta Smith landslide winner of 2020 Heisman Trophy
  • NEXT > Payton pitches idea on fans in stands, details defending Trubisky
Ken Trahan

Ken Trahan


Born and raised in the New Orleans area, CCSE CEO Ken Trahan has been a sports media fixture in the community for nearly four decades. Ken started with Bill Hammack and Don Jones in 2008. In 2011, the site became On August 1, 2017, Ken helped launch Having accumulated national awards/recognition (National Sports Media Association, National Football…

Read more >