Rain postpones LA Tech-FIU series opener on Friday

  • icon
  • icon
  • icon
  • icon

Baseball rain

MIAMI – Louisiana Tech Baseball’s game at FIU on Friday night was suspended in the bottom of the fourth due to heavy rain. The No. 14 Bulldogs hold a 4-1 lead in the suspended contest.

The Bulldogs will continue Friday night’s contest at 2 p.m. ET/1 p.m. CT on Saturday, May 8. A nine-inning game will follow 45 minutes after the conclusion of Friday night’s suspended game.

On Sunday, LA Tech and FIU will play two seven-inning games beginning at noon ET/11 a.m. CT. It will be the second time this season the Bulldogs have played a Conference USA doubleheader on Sunday this season.

Weekend Schedule:

Saturday
Game 1 (2 p.m. ET/1 p.m. CT): Friday night’s suspended game (Bottom 4, Tech leads 4-1)
Game 2: 45 minutes after the conclusion of game one

Sunday
Game 1 (Noon ET/11 a.m. CT): Seven-inning game
Game 2 (45 minutes after the conclusion of game one): Seven-inning game

  • < PREV Offense rolls early for Central Arkansas in win Friday over UNO
  • NEXT > Former Loranger, SLU lefty Wade Miley pitches no-hitter for Reds