LSU at Mississippi State game set for 11 a.m. kickoff

  • icon
  • icon
  • icon
  • icon
Cordale Flott, Osirus Mitchell
Mississippi St. Bulldogs play against the LSU Tigers during a game in Tiger Stadium in Baton Rouge, Louisiana on September 26, 2020 (Photo by: Chris Parent / LSU Athletics).

LSU’s first Southeastern Conference game this season will kick off at 11 a.m. CT next weekend against Mississippi State.

The SEC announced the Sept. 25 kickoff times Monday morning. The Tigers and Bulldogs clash in Starkville will air on ESPN.

LSU will look to avenge last season’s 44-34 season-opening loss to State in Baton Rouge.

Saturday, September 25, 2021:

Georgia at Vanderbilt, Noon ET/11 am CT on SEC Network
LSU at Mississippi State, Noon ET/11 am CT on ESPN
Missouri at Boston College, Noon ET / 11 am CT on ESPN2
Texas A&M vs. Arkansas (Arlington), 3:30pm ET/2:30pm CT on CBS
Georgia State at Auburn, 4 pm ET/3 pm CT on SEC Network
Tennessee at Florida, 7 pm ET / 6 pm CT on ESPN
Kentucky at South Carolina, 7 pm ET / 6 pm CT on ESPN2
Southern Miss at Alabama, 7:30pm ET/6:30pm CT on SEC Network

  • < PREV Recruiting: Tulane gains commitment from Madison Central's Blake Gunter for 2022
  • NEXT > Voting open for Week 2 Manning QB Stars of the Week 2021