Louisiana Tech named one of 16 NCAA Regional host sites

  • icon
  • icon
  • icon
  • icon

JC Love Field at Louisiana Tech

INDIANAPOLIS – For the first time in program history, Louisiana Tech’s baseball program has been named one of the 16 NCAA Regional host sites for a 2021 Division I Baseball Championship.

Fresh off hosting the 2021 Conference USA Baseball Tournament, the new J.C. Love Field at Pat Patterson Park will play host to postseason baseball for the second straight weekend. Each regional field features four teams, playing in a double-elimination format. All 16 regionals are scheduled to be conducted from Friday, June 4 to Monday, June 7 (if necessary).

The Bulldogs will find out who their three opponents in the Ruston Regional will be during the NCAA Division I Baseball Championship Selection Show at 11 a.m. CT on Monday, May 31. The selection show will be broadcasted live on ESPN2.

Bulldog fans are invited to watch the selection show in person at J.C. Love Field on Monday. Fans will be able to watch the selection show live on the Love Shack’s video board from the stands. No fans will be allowed on the field during the selection show viewing.

Stadium gates will open at 10:30 a.m. for the selection show watch party. The program is expected to run one hour in length.

More information will follow soon about ticket pricing and seat location. Bulldog Baseball season ticket holders and LTAC donors will receive priority. In observance of the Memorial Day holiday, the ticket office will be closed on Monday, May 31. However, after regional opponents are announced on Monday, more ticketing information will be released.

For all of the latest on Louisiana Tech Baseball, fans are encouraged to follow @LATechBSB on Twitter, Instagram and Facebook.

The 16 regional sites, with host institutions and records are as follows:
• Austin, Texas – Texas (42-15)
• Columbia, South Carolina – South Carolina (33-21)
• Eugene, Oregon – Oregon (37-14)
• Fayetteville, Arkansas – Arkansas (46-10)
• Fort Worth, Texas – TCU (39-17); through games played 5/29/2021
• Gainesville, Florida – Florida (38-20)
• Greenville, North Carolina – East Carolina (41-15)
• Knoxville, Tennessee – Tennessee (45-16)
• Lubbock, Texas – Texas Tech (36-15)
• Nashville, Tennessee – Vanderbilt (40-15)
• Oxford, Mississippi – Ole Miss (41-19)
• Ruston, Louisiana – Louisiana Tech (40-18)
• South Bend, Indiana – Notre Dame (30-11)
• Stanford, California – Stanford (33-14)
• Starkville, Mississippi – Mississippi St. (40-15)
• Tucson, Arizona – Arizona (40-15)

  • < PREV Old Dominion defeats LA Tech in 10 innings to take C-USA tourney title
  • NEXT > Top-ranked LSU Eunice roars in College World Series opener