Louisiana high school cross country All-State teams announced

  • icon
  • icon
  • icon
  • icon

The Louisiana Track and Field Coaches Association has announced the 2019 Allstate Sugar Bowl Cross Country All-State Teams.

The teams are based on the top 25 performances, regardless of class or division, at the 2019 LHSAA State Cross Country Championships held in Natchitoches on November 18-19.


Will Dart 15:45.80 Loyola College Prep 3A
Cameron Angelle 15:48.00 Carencro 4A
Austin Mikovich 15:51.20 Byrd, C. E. 5A
Owen Simone 15:56.50 Catholic High – BR 5A
Louden Boudreaux 15:58.40 Belle Chase 4A
Patrick Elliot 15:58.90 St. Paul’s School 5A
Joshua Burns 16:04.60 Airline 5A
Joseph Ellis 16:06.70 Catholic High – BR 5A
William Ayim 16:09.10 Ruston 5A
Dyllon Nimmers 16:09.20 Ruston 5A
Christopher Cuntz 16:16.30 Catholic High – BR 5A
Blake Cook 16:17.20 Catholic High – BR 5A
Trent Wells 16:19.00 Byrd, C. E. 5A
James Christian 16:19.20 Episcopal – BR 2A
John Walker Mcdonald 16:20.60 Dunham 2A
Ivan Appleton 16:22.10 St. Louis High 3A
Gary Sandrock 16:26.20 Brother Martin 5A
Daniel Sullivan 16:26.50 Catholic High – BR 5A
Collins Walker 16:27.00 Cedar Creek 1A
Harrison Elliot 16:31.50 St. Paul’s School 5A
Owen Jensen 16:32.60 Fountaineblue 5A
Blaison Treull 16:35.60 Catholic High – BR 5A
Triston Duvall 16:36.10 Ruston 5A
Brennan Amato 16:36.70 Denham Springs High 5A

Annie Fink 18:25.10 Runnels B
Ansley Long 18:36.10 Cedar Creek 1A
Hope Shales 18:48.10 Mount Carmel 5A
Storm Burton 18:50.00 Caddo Magnet 4A
Lexi Guidry 18:55.50 Teurlings Catholic 4A
Kelsey Major 19:09.30 Dominican 5A
Maddie Gardiner 19:20.10 St. Joseph’s Academy 5A
Joslyn Crosby 19:22.00 Parkway 5A
Brooke Naccari 19:26.40 St. Scholastica 4A
Ava Hartman 19:28.90 Newman, Isidore 2A
Aline Malek 19:29.80 Episcopal of Acadiana B
Brooke Legendre 19:32.00 Slidell 5A
Charley Chehardy 19:33.20 Mandeville 5A
Nashia Landry 19:36.10 Mount Carmel 5A
Gweneth Hughes 19:36.20 Fountainbleau 5A
Elle Powers 19:38.30 Metairie Park Country Day 1A
Olivia McGoey 19:39.30 Academy of Sacred Heart – New Orleans 3A
Sophie Martin 19:44.20 St. Joseph’s Academy 5A
Lillian Leonard 19:48.90 St. Joseph’s Academy 5A
Isabelle Russell 19:49.10 Benton 5A
Rebecca Quebedeaux 19:51.70 St. Michael the Archangel 4A
Mary Saia 19:53.40 St. Joseph’s Academy 5A
Ella Chesnut 19:53.60 Vandebilt Catholic 4A
Pierra Charles 19:55.50 Cabrini 4A
Grace Spriggs 19:55.60 Dutchtown 5A

  • < PREV Tulane “Kneel” cracks Associated Press Top 10 Plays of the Year
  • NEXT > Monday Night Futbol: December 23, 2019

Ken Trahan


Born and raised in the New Orleans area, CCSE CEO Ken Trahan has been a sports media fixture in the community for nearly four decades. Ken started NewOrleans.com/Sports with Bill Hammack and Don Jones in 2008. In 2011, the site became SportsNOLA.com. On August 1, 2017, Ken helped launch CrescentCitySports.com. Having accumulated national awards/recognition (National Sports Media Association, National Football…

Read more >