Green Wave Swimming and Diving releases 2021-22 schedule

  • icon
  • icon
  • icon
  • icon

Tulane swimming

NEW ORLEANS — Tulane University swimming and diving head coach Leah Stancil announced on Friday the team’s 2021-22 schedule.

“After everything this team has overcome, especially for the past few weeks, we are ready to start a successful season,” Stancil said.

The Green Wave are set to open fall action on Oct. 8-9 with a meet in Little Rock, Arkansas, against Arkansas-Little Rock and Air Force at 11 a.m. Next up, the Olive and Blue will head to Pensacola, Florida, to compete against West Florida on Friday, Oct. 15 at 5 p.m.

The team will then head to Nashville, Tennessee, to compete against Vanderbilt on November 6th.

On Nov. 18-20, Tulane will travel to Houston, Texas, for the Houston November Invitational. The team will then return to Louisiana to take on LSU in Baton Rouge on Dec. 4.

After the winter break, the Green Wave will resume action in their own pool as they host SMU on Jan. 15 and Houston on Jan. 22 back in New Orleans.

The final competition of the regular season will take place in Atlanta, Georgia, as the Olive and Blue will take on Georgia Tech and Arkansas on Jan. 28. The meet will begin at 2 p.m.

Postseason competition begins the following month, with the American Athletic Conference (AAC) Championships from Wednesday, Feb. 16 to Saturday, Feb. 19 in Houston. The College Swimming & Diving Coaches Association of America (CSCAA) Invitational is next up for the Green Wave and will span from March 10-12.

The 2022 NCAA Championships are scheduled for Wednesday, March 16 to Saturday, March 19, in Atlanta, Georgia.

Follow the program on Facebook and Twitter (@GreenWaveSwim) and on Instagram (@TulaneSwimDive). Fans can also follow Tulane Athletics on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram.

2021-22 Women’s Swimming and Diving Schedule

Date

Time

H/A

Opponent

Location

October 8 (Fri.)

11 AM

Away

Little Rock/Air Force

Little Rock

October 15 (Fri.)

6 PM

Away

West Florida

Pensacola

November 6 (Sat,)

1 PM

Away

Vanderbilt

Nashville

November 18 (Thurs.)

TBA

Away

Houston November Invite

Houston

November 19 (Fri.)

TBA

Away

Houston November Invite

Houston

November 20 (Sat,)

TBA

Away

Houston November Invite

Houston

December 4 (Sat,)

10 AM

Away

LSU

Baton Rouge

January 15 (Sat,)

2 PM

Home

SMU

New Orleans

January 22 (Sat,)

TBA

Home

Houston

New Orleans

January 28 (Fri.)

2 PM

Away

Georgia Tech/Arkansas

Atlanta

February 16 (Wed.)

TBA

AAC

Houston

March 10 (Thurs.)

TBA

CCSA Invite

Elkhart, IN

March 16 (Wed.)

TBA

NCAAs

Atlanta

  • < PREV Preview: McNeese opens Southland schedule Saturday at UIW
  • NEXT > Volleyball: Dominican downs Country Day, Ash rallies past Pope John Paul, Chalmette takes thriller at Riverside